Is my progress saved?
Your progress is saved on your device, but if you wish to save your progress to the cloud you must be signed into at least one service (you can find this on the Profile tab in the Options menu). The services available are as follows:
- Game Center
- Google Play
If you are not signed in with any service, your progress will not be saved to the cloud.
This means your saved progress will be become inaccessible to you if you perform the following actions:
- Uninstall Pure Sniper
- Reformat your device
- Clear the app data from Pure Sniper through your settings menu
- Change your device
It is recommended to use the service sign in to make sure your progress is safe, as this will allow you to recover your data at any time. If you have lost access to your profile, please contact the Support Team for further assistance.